Official issuer of New Zealand stamps & commemorative coins
Call: 06 262 7262

Partnership with The Reserve Bank

Partnership with The Reserve Bank

New Zealand Post is proud to be the only official issuer of New Zealand legal tender collectable coins in partnership with the Reserve Bank of New Zealand.


New Zealand does not have a national mint that supplies our coin currency. Therefore, the Reserve Bank of New Zealand outsources the production of this currency to international mints. New Zealand Post has been authorised to be the official distributor of collectable coin series that have been approved by the Reserve Bank.

For every coin issue, New Zealand Post takes the time to research mints from all over the world to ensure that we are offering our customers the best quality products available.  The mints that we have worked with include:

• Royal Australian Mint
• Perth Mint
• British Royal Mint
• Royal Canadian Mint
• BH Mayer’s Kunstprägeanstalt GmbH
• Royal Dutch Mint
• The Commonwealth Mint

New Zealand Post has also been given the authority to distribute collectable banknote sets produced by the Reserve Bank of New Zealand. These will typically only be available to mark special events and will not be an annual release.

You have items in your cart